top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIvi

Happiness Is... On The Beach

Today my heart is singing. We are moving to Covid-19 Lockdown Level 3. Seven days until I can return to one of my happy places... Nahoon Beach. I feel like a child that is counting down the days until Christmas Eve. As difficult as the full lockdown was, it has shown me all the things that matter in my life. And one of them is this special place.


Nahoon Beach is... taking in the sights of the ocean before you even get there. Seeing the sun rise over the sea when you drive down Beach Road and you cannot wait to finally arrive. Nahoon Beach is... seeing all the colours of the world at different times of the day, listening to the waves, feeling cold splashes around your feet, smelling the ocean, seeing dolphins or whales if you are lucky, watching dogs play in the water and surfers riding the waves. Nahoon Beach is... morning walks at 6am to catch the sun coming up, millions of pictures, long walks, chats with beautiful friends. Nahoon Beach is... yoga on Saturday mornings, watching the world upside down and taking it in with all your senses, letting the week be washed off of you. Nahoon Beach is... barefoot runs. Nahoon beach is... coffee and breakfast under the trees at our beautiful Beach Break Café afterwards.


And even though not all of this will yet be possible in a week's time, I could not be any happier. Nahoon Beach is... being alive. All the troubles, all the stress, all the negative thoughts will be gone the moment I get out of my car and run down to the sea.


46 views2 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page